Call for entries to the All Africa Business Leaders Awards 2015, new categories

The All Africa Business Leaders Awards 2015 have opened for entries from Africa’s leaders and change makers of business in East, West and Southern Africa. In partnership with CNBC Africa, this will be its fifth year honouring outstanding achievements in business on the continent.


The 2015 categories for East, West and Southern Africa are:

• Young Business Leader of the Year
• Business Women of the Year
• Business Leader of the Year
• Entrepreneur of the Year
• Lifetime Achievement Award

Two additional categories have been added to the 2015 season of the AABLA namely:

• Philanthropist of the Year
• Industrialist of the Year supported by the IDC

Heading up the AABLA judging panel as Chief Judge is Yunus Suleman, Chairman of KPMG in South Africa. The winners of each region will go through to the finale, which is set to take place in South Africa, in November 2015, to determine the All Africa victor. ABN Productions will again produce the event.

Entries close on 31 May 2015. For more information, go to www.aablawards.com.